Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Gerell. I was born and raised in the Philippines and in 2008, I had the luck of going to Canada to work as a Live-in Caregiver. For three years, I have worked with Yvonne Faulkner and her family, taking care of their two boys, Jordan and Jack. As their nanny, I was in-charge of all their everyday activities including completing homework and school projects, walking to and from school and other classes, scheduling of play dates, organizing fun recreations at home. Aside from making sure of the boys' safety and welfare, I was also responsible for managing the entire household, doing household chores while looking after the dog.

Music, singing, dancing, and reading are some of my interest and hobbies. I like singing a lot and I am a choir member at our parish. I also attend line dance classes once a week. Watching movie with my friends is also one thing that I enjoy so much.

I am really good at dealing with kids and engaging them to different activities. I have a strong command at assisting and encouraging kids in learning and getting active. I have in fact, taught the five year old I took care of how to read, constantly reinforcing what was taught at school. I am great at communicating with children, making sure that I converse to them in a level they understand.

I am currently in search of a part-time, temporary live out position. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a live-in caregiver for three years with Yvonne Faulkner and her family. As a nanny, I provided childcare for two boys ages three and five. Major responsibilities included organizing fun activities like arts and crafts projects, and role playing games, assisting in the completion of homework and school projects, scheduling of play dates with other parents and fellow nannies, taking the boys to school and other classes and picking them up as well. I was also in-charge of their overall safety and well-being. Aside from childcare, I also did some household chores when the kids at school or taking a nap. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required