Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jana I.     Age 40      Female      Ottawa, ON 
 
Member ID: 89027 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jana, I'm a mother of four so basically I have the experience of 16 years with children, but besides that I also have had babysat children of many ages. I enjoy the job of babysitting and caring for children and that is my main reason for being a childcare provider. I have not only experience at home but also outside, I'v participated in a babysitting course for 6 months, with also achieving my CPR certificate. As a person I like taking care of other children as if they were my own, I will provide them many types of fun activities whether it is colouring or playing outside. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Throughout my entire life i have had more than enough experience with children and the proof to that is my own children (the older one being 16), but besides that i have much more experience with others. I'v had experience with babysitting many different children in my own house privately. I have also completed a 6 month babysitting course, with also achieving my CPR certificate. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$6/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Kimber Marleau 
I did a volunteer placement at the Albion Heatherington Recreation Centre 1560 Heatherington Rd. during the months of April & May 2006 with our Little Smarties program for children ages 2.5-5 years old. 
 
 
Bambi Ross 
I have volunteered at the Arch Street Public school, accompanied students on several field trips to Mac-skimming. Outdoor Education Centre, the Museum of Science and Technology, Parliament Hill, Canterbury High School and other locations.