Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 31, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  i prefere working anytime during the week only.....and get free weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
i am 24 years old,i come from southern africa in zimbabwe,i come from a big family and i am the second born of 5 children.....i am currently working as a live-in nanny in Airdrie looking after 3 lovely kids :-). i have worked an an Au-pair in Germany for a year,taking care of a young boy.
i like reading differant kinds of literature,socialising with with good friends,i am a very bubbly person,ever smilling,i love kids,i am loving and caring to everyone :-),energetic,responsible,dependable and a very good listener especially to kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German, shona,ndebele, zulu 
 
My Nationality:
Zimbabwean 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
3 years in total....a year in Germany and 2 years in canada. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
i have worked with people with disabilities for 6 months in Germay for six months and the elderly for a full year in Germany aswell. 
 
 
  References
 
patricia hammel 
i am currently working for Patricia as her nanny, for almost two years now....my contract will be done on the 28th of August 2012. 
 
 
Dana Kuschan