Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 22, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am currently studying Occupational Therapy Assisting at Grant MacEwan University and I hope to get a Masters in Occupational Therapy within the next ten years. I feel passionate about working with children who have disabilities because I believe with the right support system they are as capable as any other child and will be able to overcome challenges that may be a part of their life. I enjoy staying active with hockey, volleyball, yoga and jogging and I also like to bake, decorate and spend my time outside.

I have worked at the Centre for Autism Services Alberta for almost a year working with children with Autism and other combined delays. In the past year I have also worked privately in homes gaining experience working with children who have fetal alcohol syndrome, generalized anxiety disorder, Tourrets, ADHD and other developmental delays. I have learned the importance of patience, self control, communication and compassion. I have learned that each child has their own unique personality so their needs must be met individually. Moreover the most important aspect Iíve taken from my experience is that children learn best while playing and having fun which makes the process easier for you and the child.

I am flexible, enthusiastic, responsible, and like to take initiative. I have my First Aide/CPR Level C along with Non-Violent Crisis Intervention training. I am committed to learning new skills and would love the opportunity to gain more experience working with children with any kind of challenges and to be a part of shaping them into the person they will become.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have five years of babysitting experience of children from 0-12 years old. I have worked at the Centre for Autism Services Alberta for over year working with children who have Autism and other delays. Also in the last year I have worked for two families working with children who have fetal alcohol syndrome, ADHD, Tourretes, generalixed anxiety disored and other developmental delays. I have taken children on community outings to the pool, playground, mall and movie theatre. I have planned activties including making snacks, crafts and playing games. I have helped kids completing homework and finishing chores. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am studying Occupation Therapy Assisting and intend to recieve a Masters in Occupational Therapy. I have taken courses in: psychology, human developement, human lifespan, pathology and linguistics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed