Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 09, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  i do attend church on sundays and prefer not to wor sundays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jesata N.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Somerglen Way SW
 
Member ID: 89149 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello !
my name is Jesara and i am an 17 year old student in calgary AB. i am looking for a full time or part time job this summer working with children. I have been taking care of children youngest as 10 months since i was 8 years old. My mom ran a day home in our basement for my enire childhood, so i have been working with kids my whole life. I have my babysitting cirtificate as well as CPR training.

I consider myself a very outgoing and cheerful person. I am currently involved in the advanced acting program at Central Memorial High School and loveing it. For 5 years i was involved in The Young Canadians of the Calgary Stampede, dancing and singing in the Grandstand Show. I love to sing and dance. I am very organized and am very good with time management. I am energetic and responsible teenager that loves working with kids. I have lots of games and fun craft ideas that i love to share as i am a very hands on person. Next year i plan to attend the University of Lethbridge for psychology and child development. Im athletic and love the outdoors and animals. As i do not drive, i will be taking city transit to or from your home, but i am well seasoned with the city of calgary and have been using the train and buss system for about 5 years now. I am Very good at planning and exicuting outings and activites for children and do not have an issue being responsible for them on the city transit as i have done it countless times with my mothers day home.

Thanks so much for your consideration !! 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
As stated earlier i have been working with children all my life, and would love the oportunity to help you in any way.

Please see above description. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently at Central Memorial Highschool - Grad june of 2012. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily