Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 19, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional weekends  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
 
Crystal F.     Age 28      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 22st
 
Member ID: 89156 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 26 yrs, certified Health Care Aid, first aid, CPR Level C, living in Edmonton, I grew up outside of Edmonton in a little town north, called Westlock, AB. Graduated from R.F. Staples secondary school. I have a big loving family who I see on occasional weekends, and I am living with my boyfriend, our dog pickles (yorkie) and his two kids, ages 7 and 9yrs. I do not have any kids of my own but one day hope too . I enjoy the outdoors, weather it is going for a walk or to the park makes no differents to me, rollerblading, swimming, coloring and learning are all very enjoyable to me. I am a morning person and belive that it is the most important time of the day, because a great start leads for a great day. I have a reliable car for any emergency or for just a rainny day. I am reliable and dependable . Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have not worked with children, but have a history with adults with disabilities, and I have over 3 yrs experience with the elderly in nursing homes. I am currently living with my fiancé and his two kids, ages 7 & 9 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Health Care Aid 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Depending on house hold cleaning ditties, expectation on hr wage may differ. 
 
 
  References
 
Dolly Gordon 
Suppervisor for adults with disabilities. Blue Heron,Athabasca,AB I moved to red deer for school. 
 
 
Tara Langdon 
Provide cleaning in residential cleaning, cleaning provided by own business. Crystal Sparkling Clean