Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 16, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kingston
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carolyn B.     Age 22      Female      Kingston, ON  - 203 Colborne Street
 
Member ID: 89220 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
April 20, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

I have worked with children as a teacher, volunteer, coach, counselor, babysitter, sister, cousin and family friend. I recognize the great influence that a mentor has on a child?s development. For this reason, I take care to organize safe and fun activities for children and always interact with children in an appropriate and nurturing way. There are few activities that bring me so much joy than investing my time and efforts towards creating a good experience for a child. My experience and personality make me an ideal caregiver and employee.

I gained vast experience planning safe and fun activities for children as a summer camp counsellor, Girl Guide leader, softball coach, music teacher, babysitter and volunteer at Musicmates. Taking on a leadership role with children ages 1-16 allowed me to become confident in planning appropriate activities for children of varying ages, abilities and interests. Through my experience in these positions I have developed respect for unique individuals with varying needs. My participation in sports has helped me to become a strong leader and team player. As an active musician, I am able to nurture a creative and fun-loving personality which allows me to find motivating ways of completing tasks. I am considerate, patient and keep a positive attitude while working with individuals and groups. I maintain a high level of professionalism that allows me to maintain a fun, safe and appropriate environment for children.

I take pride in maintaining an enriched and balanced lifestyle. In addition to pursuing a Bachelor of Music degree at Queen?s University, I am an active musician, coach, volunteer and athlete. My participation in a diverse range of activities makes me a well-rounded person and a great employee. I am dependable and dedicated in all that I do. I am a caring and enthusiastic person who is respectful and compassionate towards others. I am confident that my energy and dedication will allow me to make a positive contribution to your family.

Thank you for taking the time to learn about my values and qualities. I look forward to speaking with you and learning more about this opportunity.


Sincerely,

Carolyn
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
 Summer Camp Counsellor at the SJCC, Jul. 2011-Aug. 2011
 Volunteered with MusicMates at Helen Tufts Nursery School, Jan. 2012-Present
 Private Tenor Saxophone Teacher, 2009
 Coached 10-14 year old girls softball, 2008-Present
 Assisted at a Children’s Visual Art Camp, Jul. 2006
 Led Girl Guide Troop (girls age 7-8) Sept. 2003-Jun. 2005
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
 Currently completing a Bachelor of Music Degree at Queen’s University  Graduated from Canterbury High School (Ottawa) with Silver Medal  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided