Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  My availability will change come september  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
 
Miranda C.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 2201 Riverside Drive
 
Member ID: 89273 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature 20 year old university student aspiring to become a teacher. I have a big interest in music and music theory. I can play a variety instruments, including piano, clarinet and saxophone. I love swimming and have experience teaching swimming lessons. I like to learn and try new things and enjoy doing hands on activities and spending time outside. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have always been interested in working with children. When I was younger I would babysit my siblings and cousins. Then I began teaching swimming lessons where I learned/built upon many skills, such as discipline, organization, and providing feedback and constructive criticism. I later worked as a early childhood educator assistant at a daycare. Through this job I learned how to organize age appropriate activities and furthered my disciplinary and observational skills. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will be entering my 3rd year of University this coming September. I am currently working toward a Bachelor of Science Honours degree and then will be taking a one year Education degree. I am also taking a Minor in American Sign Language. I have experience with first aid situations having worked as a lifeguard and taken many first aid and CPR courses. I have the ability to remain calm under stressful, emergency situations. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Colleen 
I worked full time as a Childcare Assistant at Explorer's Children's centre last summer (May-Aug 2011) under Colleens supervision. I left to return to Ottawa for school, therefore terminating my employment. 
 
 
Jesse Thomaschewski 
Jesse was my coworker and/or supervisor at the YMCA-YWCA where I worked as a lifeguard/swim instructor. I maintained this position from January 2009 until August 2010 and a bit in the summer of 2011. I left to attend school in Ottawa. Upon my departure from this organization Jesse gave me the following reference letter: To whom it may concern, I am writing this letter to recommend Miranda Carver to be a part of your staff's team. I have known Miranda for well over a year as she was one of my lifeguards and instructors during her time here at the West Portage YMCA-YWCA. I have spent abundant hours on pool deck with Miranda and have watched her excel as both a swim instructor and lifeguard, progressively becoming an appreciated addition to our team. This being Miranda's first job in aquatics she was always willing to learn new duties and was quick to apply any critiques/information given to her. She was quick to learn her role as a lifeguard and swim instructor, always being able to complete any expectations set upon her and was sure to attend all staff meeting and workshops. She was always willing to come in for shifts when possible and grew to be a true team player. On pool deck, Miranda was a personable worker and to my knowledge established a good report with all her co-workers in her time here. Miranda put in a significant amount of work while being an employee here at the West Portage branch and overall I would recommend for her as a valuable addition to any workplace. Sincerely, Jesse T