Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 19, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional nights and weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brittney R.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Kingsway
 
Member ID: 89278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello family,

I'm looking for a full-time, live-out & long-term position in the child care industry. I have many years experience with kids and kids with special needs; Autism and down-syndrome. I've been working with kids for 8 years and special needs for 4 years. I also used to coach kids the ages 3-12 in gymnastics.

I love the outdoors - walking, gardening, biking, running and hiking. I love to read, knit, bake, cook meals and play arts & crafts. I'm a photographer, gymnast and a guitarist. I'm very down to earth, positive, fun, reliable, responsible and trust-worthy; I'm very neat and organized and enjoy cleaning.
I have a valid BC drivers license. Clean record - no accidents and have been driving for 4 years.
I would love to help out with any house cleaning, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, pets, plants, running around, etc.

Willing to travel
Great References
CPR & First Aid
$14-$18/H

I look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,
Brittney 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have 8 years experience with children and 4 years experience with special needs children.
Working for families, helping out neighbors and just occasional babysitting.
Experience with wheel chairs.

I worked in a high-school in the Resource Room with special needs; Helping them read, write and learn. Taking them to their classes such as Math, P.E, drama, cooking, etc.
I also coached gymnastics to children the ages 3-12 for a couple years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed