Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a responsible university student with seven years of experience caring for children of all ages. I enjoy working with children, and find it to be very rewarding. I have experience working with babies as young as one month, and children up to twelve years. I am energetic, friendly, and patient, and I always try to create a positive, happy environment for the children I work with.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I began babysitting at the age of twelve for local families in my neighbourhood, and have continued to work with children ever since. I spent one summer working full time for a family with three children under the age of five, including a newborn. I also worked for a local church, caring for and entertaining children under the age of three in the nursery while their parents attended services. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have received my high school diploma, and I am currently studying at the University of Victoria. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Lori Kroeker 
I worked for Lori and her husband, taking care of her two boys part time for a number of years. I cared for the children in their home, as well as took them on outings to local parks and the library. I also prepared meals for the kids and assisted them with bathing and dressing. The reason for termination of employment was my relocation to a different city. 
 
 
Jacquie Stebbings 
I worked for this family for three years, until they moved to Europe. I have also worked for them when they have returned to Canada for the summer, and we are still in contact with each other. I began working for them when they had a year old son, and continued as their family grew with two daughters. I took care of the children while their parents were out, and acted as a mother's helper when the youngest daughter was born. I also assisted with errands and light housework, as well as feeding and bathing the children.