Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 20, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
 
Donna S.     Age 36      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Burnhamthorpe and Hurontario
 
Member ID: 89348 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Dear Employers.... I'm Donna, 34 yrs of age, mother of 2 kids , 14 and 11 yr old girl and boy. I like to take care of kids. I have 5 yrs experience as grade 2 teacher back home (Philippines) and 5 yrs experience as a nanny in Toronto. I love to cook, dance with kids and sing. Love giving quality time for kids. They are my priority. I'm trying to do my best and see to it that at the end of the day children have their happy and quality time with me. I always treat kids great and love them as my own. All I can promise is to give my best to be a Nanny, mother, teacher and friend to the children I will be taking care of. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
As a mother of 2 and as a teacher , I can say that i have lots of experience already in taking care of children. Regarding Nanny job, I worked 5 years as a nanny here in Canada. I have emergency first aid and cpr-C certificate. I took care of children ages from new born to 12 yrs. old. I take care of 3 children in my previous work. My details of work are giving them healthy foods, picking up and dropping them off school, play with them like outdoor games if the weather is good, reading books, doing arts, homework supervision if needed and light housekeeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
All my degree is from the Philippines. I finished as BS Biology and I got 18 units of Education. I have some degree in Masteral too. I got a caregiver certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Aside from my own employer before I also work to couple of family as part time (babysitting job). I have my own car and a good driving record too... 
 
 
  References
 
Dianna 
She's my previous employer. She just let me go because she lost her job. 
 
 
Adam Nowakowski 
They're my previous employer in Mississauga.