Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 17, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I'm happy to tell you about myself! I was once a live-in nanny for four years for a family - I consider them my family now because it was such an incredible experience. Part of what made this dynamic so successful was our respect for each other, trust in one another, and care for each other. It was more than an employer/employee relationship. I hope to have the same experience with you - relationship building with both parents and children. I have many years of experience with children of all ages. I love to do crafts, bake, cook, learn, explore, travel, rollerblade, swim, bike, play racquetball, watch sports. I am very open minded person, mature, project oriented and have excellent communication skills. I do not like working in an unorganized or unclean home. I am okay with light household work. I have endless references for you to call if you would like to speak to any of the families I have worked for in the past. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I learned to babysit when I was twelve - spending Saturday nights babysitting in grade school.
In highschool I spent my summers nannying and lifeguarding.
In college I was a live-in nanny for four years, and also worked at a daycare in a fitness facility.

Children's safety is of the utmost importance - whether we are in the home, crossing the street, driving, or out in a crowded place. After safety is ensured, I always have fun. I love projects and being active and so do children - so I intend to spent a lot of time focusing on these things! 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
COLLEGE: Columbia College Chicago / Chicago, IL DEGREE: Television GRADUATION DATE: May 2009 CONCENTRATION: Editing Acquired hands-on experience in all aspects of television including directing, producing, editing, lighting and writing for television at the largest Media Art school in the US. HIGH SCHOOL: Cretin-Derham Hall High School / St. Paul, Minnesota GRADUATION DATE: May 2005  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Hon. Judge Brigid McGrath 
Live-in nanny in Chicago for 4 years - children started at age 4 and 7. Moved out to be with husband in Montreal, however I still keep in very very close contact with family. 
 
 
Molly Vandermeid 
Live-out babysitter in Chicago for 3 years - children started at age 1, 4, 6. Moved out of area. Still keep in contact with family, however.