Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am religious and ask for the Sunday off, however I would like to mention that I am respectful of all beliefs and that no other exceptions would be asked in regards to religious beliefs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a 20 year old female and have just completed my second year of nursing in the RN program at Ryerson University. I am CPR certified and have completed two hospital placements. One at Toronto General on a general internal medicine floor and the other at Mount Sinai on an surgical oncology and GI unit. Previous to these placements I was at Belmont, a long term care facility where I assisted elderly clients with their daily activities such as bathing, dressing and feeding.

I am the third of seven children and have cared primarily for the youngest two (one male and one female) since their infancy, they are now 9 and 12 years old. I have provided full care for them, anything from changing diapers, staying up all night with a congested infant to playing games, and helping with homework. I have also cared for up to five children at a time and have dealt with child emergency situations such as head trauma, cuts, and scrapes.

I am willing to do some light cleaning if time is available. I also know how to play the piano and the clarinet if you have children who need assistance with practice or theory. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
Child Care:
I have provided care for children from infancy to age 12, and up to 5 children at a time. I have preformed many aspects of care such as diaper changing, bathing, feeding, reading, and assisting with games. I love to play with kids indoors or outdoors, and try to encourage them to help out with things such as dinner ideas and/or preparation if it is safe. I have also cared for children with chicken pox, asthma and other illnesses.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, 2 years of 4 year RN program. 
I have primarily cared for my younger siblings for the past eight years but have also cared for children outside of my home. Most of my out of home experience has been during evenings and have included providing dinner, clean-up, playing with children, and helping children with bed preparation such as brushing teeth and bed-time stories.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
I would require additional training for children with special needs.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 12, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In addition to my nursing and child care experiences I have worked at Pistritto's Farm and Garden for the part five years where I had many tasks such as physical farm labour, customer service, caring for plants, cleaning and organizing, picking and displaying produce, and much more. 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Van Doornik 
Nicole Van Doornik has been my clinical instructor from September 2011 to April 2012 at Toronto General and Mount Sinai hospital. She is an RN and NP and I have decided to take the skills that I have learned during clinical experience and to use them in related work. 
 
 
Paul Pistritto 
Paul P has been my employer for the past five years at Pistritto's Farm and Garden, I have decided to broaden my work experience and apply the skills I have acquired during my years at nursing school and clinical placements.