Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 20, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am negotiable on the work hours!  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saskatoon
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there!

My name is Jordyn and I am 21 years old. I currently live with my parents and my younger brother in Saskatoon. I had my first nanny job last summer and I absolutely loved it! I have tons of experience with kids of all ages and genuinely love spending time with them. The last family I worked for had two kids, ages 9 months and 3...I spent about 4-5 months with them before I had to go back to school. I loved taking the kids to the parks, splash pools, for walks by the river, for ice cream, on picnics and any other fun thing we could find to do :)

I am going to be taking next year (2012-2013) off from school and I am looking for a more full time nanny job. I do hope to go back to school and to one day graduate from Veterinary college. I love animals and would for sure be comfortable around any pets that you may have!

I am very close with my family, we love to travel together, play cards, watch movies, go to hockey games and just sit around and talk. I am a huge hockey fan and my favourite teams are the Pittsburgh Penguins and the Vancouver Canucks. I also really enjoy reading, swimming, curling, going to movies and spending time with family.

I hope that you will consider me for your family as I can assure you that your children would be in great hands!

- Jordyn 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat my Aunt's 4 children many times growing up. Her youngest daughter is my god daughter and I watched her over the summer as my aunt had to take the other kids to hockey camps, she was 5 months old at that time. I have spent numerous hours with all of them, changing diapers, bathing, getting dressed, making meals, preparing bottles, ect.

Last summer I was hired as a part time nanny for a 9 month old boy and a 3 year old girl. I spent the day with them, making their lunch, preparing bottles, putting them down for naps. I took them out almost every day to the park, the paddling pool, the spray park, for picnics, to children's festivals and more. I am extremely comfortable with kids and I am 100 percent confident that I can give you the best child care possible! 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Darrin and Anna Felstrom 
I worked as a nanny for them last summer for about 4-5 months......I had to go back to school so I could no longer work for them.