Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 01, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Peterborough
 

 

 
 
 
 
Christy H.     Age 32      Female      Peterborough, ON  - Champlain Dr
 
Member ID: 89496 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nursing student who loves working one-on-one with people young and old. I have worked with both elderly and young children. I have experience as an international camp counselor in areas of waterfront sports, archery, and arts and crafts. I also have experience as a camp nurse. I am young at heart and love being outdoors and being active. I would love to share my special talents with a child who enjoys art, music (I have my grade 8 piano), and gardening. I am also open to learning new things and would like to partake in activities of interest to the client. I am great with babies, as I grew up as an older sister and have experience as a nursing student at the Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto. I strongly believe in play as the work and therapy of children of all ages. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, beginner Spanish and German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have extensive experience working with children, as I was a camp counselor or camp nurse for 6 years at an international summer camp, and received my counselor-in-training as a teenager. I have also completed a the beginner course in Pediatric Nursing at the University of Toronto where I performed my clinical rotation at the Hospital for Sick Children on the Plastic Surgery and Burns Unit. I was a babysitter as a teenager and enjoyed working with children from a young age. I have also worked with children as a tutor of French, Science and Math. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have my honors degree in Biomedical Science from the University of Guelph, have completed courses as a graduate student in Exercise Science and Cardiovascular Science and am currently working towards my degree in Nursing to become an RN. I also have my grade 8 piano from the Royal Conservatory of Music. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am good with pets as well. I have skills in visual arts and music. I enjoy singing lullabies. I require a non-smoking environment.