Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Currently in university so required to work around my class schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jasmine T.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - Craigflower rd
 
Member ID: 89662 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jasmine, I am currently a first year student at Uvic. I like children and have had 4 different families to work with since first obtaining my babysitting license. I am looking for a family that could hire me part time. I have worked with toddlers, young children and up to 11 year old children. In highschoop I was a peer tutor of a Spanish 9/10 class and a math 9 class and they were good experiences learning to be professional, fun and educational at the same time. I am also into theater and improvisation so I can act and make any situation work. I am 18 years old and have obtained my L so I cannot fully drive yet. I have a younger brother with special needs so I know how to handle ADHD children. If you have any further questions about me please don't refrain from calling or contacting me. I will send you my resume upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have worked with young boys and girls. I prefer to meet the parents before hand to acquire what activities and foods the children enjoy rather than asking the children for they change their minds a lot, something to fallback to is nice :) . 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
In first year of university 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a 15 year old special needs bother I help take care of, as well I have lots of experience with international students, most importantly I have babysat young children from ages 3-11 in my past experiences. 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Underdown 
I worked for her daughter in their house. I have only worked twice with them waiting to hear for a new opportunity.