Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 02, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Riviere-du-loup
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chloe F.     Age 24      Female      Riviere-du-loup, AB  - Painchaud
 
Member ID: 89768 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In a determined effort to hone my spoken English skills, I have decided to spend the summer in Edmonton (from May 14th to August 10th), in order to be completely immersed in the English language. I am a Law student at Laval University.

I worked as a babysitter from 2000 to 2006 in many families in my hometown Rivière-du-Loup.

For the past six years I have worked in the restoration business. I have managed to impeccably serve many patrons simultaneously.

This year, I was a member of my university’s Laskin Moot team. Our team won the "Jeremy Oliver prize" (best team). My participation in this moot has confirmed my interest in litigation, and I am considered by my teammates as an essential asset and a pleasure to work with.

Last fall, I worked as a Law Clerk in the legal Division of the ministère de la Culture, des Communications et de la
Condition féminine and the ministère de l’Éducation, des Loisirs et des Sports. Last summer I worked as a Law student at Dubé, Dion, attorneys in Rivière-du-Loup. The summer before, I worked as a Deputy Court
Administrator in the Court house of Rivière-du-Loup.

In my schoolwork, my experiences in the legal field or even in sports, I exercise consistent efforts in order to reach my goals.

I believe my charisma and initiative has allowed me to participate in various student committees and to face many challenges, even at a young age. Recently, I participated in the organization of a fundraiser for Right to Play international, which featured a conference by our guest of honour Senator Romeo A. Dallaire.

I like children and children will like me for being an active and funny girl! For two years (2005 – 2007) I was
animator for "Secondaire en spectacle" (local and regional finals) when I was in Notre-Dame College in Rivière- du-Loup. I am an entertainer with children! For one year (2010 – 2011) I was mentor of a Law student from Belgium and an Economics student from France. It was a volunteer activitie for the Student Life Offices in Laval University. I care about integration of other people and to keeping one's spirits up. I have a good sense of organization and I an a creative person. I would like to organise activties for children.

I really like to do sports and outdoor activities. I'm a member of a running club. Last summer, I ran 21.1 km in 2 hours, which is very good for a first half marathon! I also like cinema, a field I liked to study when I was in CEGEP.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
I have two letters of reference, but they're in french. The first is from Yves Dussault, director at the legal division of the Ministère de l'Éducation du Québec. The second is from Gilles Précourt, director at the Courthouse of Rivière-du-Loup.

My employer for the next fall is "Lavery, De Billy", a well knowed attorneys' office in Quebec city, you can talk to Mrs Farman.

My last summer employer, Mr Dubé, a well knowed attorney in Rivière-du-Loup will be glad to talk to you, his email is : (I can give it to you)
His wife Mrs Laporte, who gave me private english courses last fall, is bilingual and would be glad to speak to you too : (I can give her email)

I got the phone numbers of 3 families for whom I was babysitter from 2000 to 2006. I can give you these numbers too.

I can give you anything else you would like to have, please just ask me! 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization