Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 06, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available any time except for tuesdays, wednesdays and thursdays from 1pm-3pm and would love to be your nanny.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I love children and spending time with children. I don't mind any type of cleaning, changing diapers, bathing children, feeding them. Its a lot of fun to me. I have a lot of childcare experience but threw that working as well as volunteering in nursery's, babysitting (as well as doing baby sitting jobs almost like being a live in nanny). I love cooking it is so much fun to cook as well as bake. I am currently quitting smoking so I am down to 1 some a day and normally have it before bed. I love swimming as well as many other out door and indoor activities to stay healthy and stay fit as well as just to have fun. I don't mind playing dolls, or trucks or any other type of games such as house or even dress up with your Children. I love to read to children and don't mind teaching them or helping them to read. My dislikes are swearing, horror movies, illegal activities.
I do have a boy friend but I also disagree with having the opposite sex over unless its your children's friends with your permission or scheduled play dates. As well as I refuse to bring my personal friends over when working. Those are just some of my personal rules for my self when working.

My hobbies are watching movies, spending time with friends, spending time with my man.
My attributes are: I am kind, punctual, honest, reliable, love helping people find what they would like, great with people, loves children, loves cooking, loves keeping places clean. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
In 2010 I volunteered at Rock Pointe's church's children's ministry team. I worked with all different ages in the nursery as well as pre- school aged children. I loved to play with them and there little toys such as house, or trucks and some times dancing or even arts and crafts.

From 2005-2011, I did many different types of babysitting jobs from all ages pretty much from newborn- teenagers. I love working with all different ages of children even if its holding baby's and toddlers in my arms for comforting them or helping grade school students with their homework. I miss working with children and watching over them. It makes me happy to just see a child smiling and to make sure there safe and happy.
What I use to love doing was taking my friends children to the park and letting them play and because her son was a baby and to young to play on the playground I use to sit him on my lap and swing very lightly, while watching his big sister playing. What I also use to love was when me and this little girl use to walk to the library and because she was to young to walk really far I use to put her in a stroller and walk up to the library. As Soon as we got there she would be so excited just to be there and then she would pick out a bunch of books and cds for kids. After that we would go to the park so she could play for a bit before we went back to her house. By the time we would get back she would be fast asleep and I would take her inside and then she would wake up and still be tired an would rub her eyes with a sleepy daze in her eyes and she would just be so happy. I loved it and miss having moments like that and hope to have more.

In 2008 I had worked for Evanne J in her Nursery at the church her husband was the pastor of. My job was to teach the children about God as well as color in pictures and play hide and go seek with the children. Sometimes we would have to play movies about Jesus to teach the children more about the Bible. I personally believe that if you want to teach your children about God as well as other people in the Bible, then the best videos are Veggie Tales. They are amazing, funny, and great education for children.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I finished half of grade 12 at William Aberheart. I hope to get my grade 12 soon, and for grade 10 and 11 I went to St. Francis High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
im willing to do anything u ask me to do for your kids
 
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tara 
I use to babysit for her sometimes and take her kids to the park or where ever i went if I had her permission. She is also a good friend of the family. 
 
 
Stephen 
father, I use to watch his dogs all the time as well as my younger brother and sister, as well as his friends children.