Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 28, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
 
Katherine S.     Age 20      Female      Toronto, ON  - Wright Avenue
 
Member ID: 90061 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have just completed my first year in the Queen's Commerce program as one of 450 students chosen from 5000 applicants. In high school, I took on various baby-sitting jobs, and I also worked at a tutoring centre for two years. This past year, I volunteered at an elementary school to help kids struggling in the classroom. Through these experiences, I have learned to understand children's needs and what makes each child special. I absolutely love working with kids, and I love helping them learn and grow as each day progresses. I am also very health-conscious; I maintain a healthy diet and I love to exercise. I have been on my school's cross-country, track, and rugby teams. I also did ballet for eight years. I am hard-working, honest, and experienced, and I know I will provide a safe, fun, and leaning environment for your child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I have been baby-sitting for various families since I was twelve. I also have two years experience tutoring math and english to over 100 kids aged from kindergarden to high school, and I got to know all these students on a personal level. I also have done volunteer work to help teachers work with students in the classroom. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided