Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
  I am a flexable person, I just need money to help pay for my younger sibling due to be born late September. I am more then willing to work any day of the week from dawn to duck if need be.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michaela C.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Doverdale Cresent
 
Member ID: 90066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Michaela
I am 17 and attained Forest Lawn High School, I am a full-time student looking for a part time job to help me save up to move back to my home town of Winnipeg Manitoba. I love kids and will do childcare, make meals, and walk animals with the kids if that is required. I am obedient and will not go against the wishes of the parents. I do not smoke or drink. I am aboriginal and grew up harshly, I have had to go through a lot in my years of existence. I do not want you to take pity on me and I do not want your sympathy if you ask what was wrong in my life because I will tell you. I am a fun loving kid, I am very mature for my age, however, I can act like a kid when I want. I love animals and can get along with almost all of them. I do not neglect and will put the child to bed at the hour I have been told. If I need to I will spend the night and clean after the child and my self then settle down with a book so the child isn't woken up. I can not speak Spanish that well but I know enough to say what is needed. I hope you call me and give me the chance to go home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have taken care of more then three kids at a time on several different occasions and I am capable of doing so again. I have been baby sitting since I was 11 and that was when I found out I had a passion for it. When I was 11 I looked after my neglected neighbours kids, there were four of them all under the age of five, it was busy yes but I did it once I got out of school to about nine o'cloak at night and sometimes until the next morning and got paid almost nothing. I did not complain. My other experience I think you'll like is when I was helping someone at church with ESL classes for adults, they almost all had kids and I looked after them. The children were one to ten and there were seven or eight of them at a time. I did that for a year every tuesday at 5:30-9:00 and got paid $10 a day. The person I was helping wasn't rich so I never complained about the lack of money. I will not complain if there is one or four children for four or five hours and I got $50 or $60. I just need the money. Of coarse I have more experience than that but these are the ones I am most proud of. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training, I have a card from child care coarse 
I have finished grade 11, going in to grade 12 in September 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am 16 almost 17 and will be forgetfull but if you keep a list of things I must do I can 98 guarantee that they will be done.