Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am Cheryll 29 years old, Filipina Bachelor of Elementary Education,college graduated, at Lyceum Northwestern University Urdaneta Pangasinan Philippines,I'm married I have 3 children they're still in the Philippines I can read and write English and communicate in oral, I started to work in Hong Kong in November 2007 with my 1st employer Mrs W, I take care of her 2 children 7 year old boy and a new born baby, I provide the general needs of the children, prepare meals for the family and housekeeping,I finished my contract by October 2009, My 2nd Employer Mrs Stephanie, I start my Employment with her in October 2009 I take care of her 4 months old son , provide the general needs of the children prepare meals for the family, house management ,I work their until Aug 2010 because I have already receive my. Visa here in Canada. I started working here last August 2010 when I came here the baby is only 4 months and now he is already 2 years and 2 months I provide the general needs of the the children prepare meal for the families house management my contact will end this Nov 2012 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Ilocano 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Before I went abroad I take care of. My children in the Philippines and when I start working in Hong Kong I take care of two children 7 years old boy and a newly born baby. First thing in the morning I will prepare breakfast for the children prepare their things going to school like clothes check their bag see if all the things for the school are complete especially their home work.prepare their snacks and lunch for schools accompany them to school ride the bus or train with them. And while they are in the school it's time to do the cleaning in the house do the laundry prepare meals for the family and make sure that you arrive earlier at school before the come out from their class room.taking care of babies make sure that the you check the baby from time to time change their diaper sing for them when you put the to sleep inform the employer immediately if the baby is sick when their 5 to six months introduce them to solid food read books for them bring them to Doctor appointment if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Elementary Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
N/A