Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Corporate Program

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 1 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Four days a week, approximately 8 hours per day, from 8am to 5pm. Days and hours are somewhat flexible. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny for one 15-month boy  Job ID: 69375 
 
Employer ID: 44534 
Employer Name: Jennifer M. 
Employer Location: Vancouver - West 10th Ave 
Post Date: May 1 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are seeking a nanny for our son. He is currently 15 months old. He is a sweet boy who loves to read books and play with his lego-type blocks. He is just learning to walk and is always looking for someone to hold his hand so he can practice!

ABOUT US: We are two professionals living in Kitsilano. We live a heritage house with lots of room to play including a big backyard. There are lots of parks, shopping and beaches all within walking distance. We are two blocks from a 99 B-Line bus stop. We are a fun-loving and easygoing couple. We love to travel and are avid Scuba divers. We are staunch environmentalists. We ride our bikes or walk everywhere.

ABOUT YOU: We are looking for someone with at least one year of experience with infants or toddlers. We would prefer someone who has experience with nannying (as opposed to casual babysitting, coaching or teaching). Live out only, please.

We are looking for someone to provide a safe and loving environment for our son. We want someone who will talk to him, sing to him and create a nurturing environment for him. Since we hope that our son will bond with his nanny, we are looking for someone who is willing to commit to taking care of him for at least a year.

In addition to the childcare skills, we are seeking an excellent communicator; someone who is able to discuss our son's care with us on a daily basis. We need a nanny who can take direction from us on how to care for our son. We need someone who is reliable and dependable.

Since our son still takes two naps a day, there will be a fair bit of down time for the nanny. We are hoping that during naps, our nanny can help us with some basic household chores like tidying the kitchen and running some laundry. We have a housekeeper that comes in once a week for the major cleaning.

If any of the above sounds interesting, we would be happy to hear from you! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
Start Date:
May 01, 2012 
We would like to do a few training days with the potential nanny before hiring. These days would be paid at your usual rate.
Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Salary is negotiable depending on experience.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver