Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in North York Mhb

 

 
 
 
Felilia M.     Age 62      Female      North York Mhb, ON  - Wilson Avenue
 
Member ID: 101666 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Felilia, 56 years old, married with no children. I am a nurse/midwife and a Personal Support Worker (PSW). I have 23 years of experience as a nurse Back home & in Saudi Arabia. Here in Canada, I have more than 8years experience as a live in caregiver to an Elderly person. I like very polite people. I also know how to cook a special diet for the client and I can follow the menu guide. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
Based on my experience here in Canada to the client I handled: I took care that they should have the best personal hygiene. Like; doing/assisting with oral hygiene, assisting and giving shower, changing diaper, washing after bowel movement, for bed ridden client; prevent pressure sore by turning from side to side, always keep dry. For the client with continuous oxygen; cleaning of the nasal prong, checking oxygen saturation, observe and watch for the safety precaution. Monitoring blood sugar, checking the blood pressure. For the client with congestive heart failure; maintain no sodium diet, prevent constipation by observing the accumulation of fluids. Also the client with colon cancer; prevent constipation by giving foods rich in fibers. Client with prostate cancer with continuous folley catheter, proper care of the catheter to avoid infection, maintain aseptic technique, draining the urine bag and changing the bag. For elderly, maintain safety precaution. All the clients that I was handled were alone in the house. I prepared healthy and nutritious foods, prepare and give oral medication. Doing household chores,shopping of household needs, paying bills. Accompanying to doctor's appointment, doing some exercises. Pushing the wheel chair, assisting and guiding while using the walker and also feeding the client. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
checking oxygen saturation, blood presure,blood sugar monitoring
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Cancer
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Idiopathic pumonary fibrosis
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree, Midwife 
As a nurse attended training on intravenous line insertion As a PSW attended training in Cawthra garden regarding the care of the elderly, hygiene ,feeding , activities.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
Cooking
 
 
  References
 
Mike Petenilla 
Live in caregiver to his father, in his father's house, for 16 months until now but on the week end only. 
 
 
Jeffrey Culbert 
Live in caregiver to his father, in his father's house for 9 months. He passed away.