Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Burnaby

 

 
 
 
Ligaya D.     Age 64      Female      Burnaby, BC  - SUSSEX Ave.
 
Member ID: 103356 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single lady who loves to go for a walk and biking. I also like to do some cooking specifically our own delicacies. I am a very compassionate person and very interested in assisting elderly to look after themselves and assist them in their other needs.
I have been looking after a patient who is a quadriplegic man for 5 yrs. and two months. I assisted him iin
his daily routine and his personal hygiene. I also assisted him in his transfer from bed to commode. I prepare his meal but he feed his own self. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
look after a quadriplegic for 5 yrs. and 2 months.
- provide assistance in personal care
-provide assistance with his meal
-provide assistance with his transfer from his wheelchair to his bed and from his bed to commode.
-do the colostomy care for him
-assist him with his limited physical excercises 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
Education/Training:
Resident Care Attendant 
To look after patients with special needs. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 21, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
General Radio Communication Operator