Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 23, 2020 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Vernon


Lizanne R.     Age 62      Female      Vernon, BC  - 3501 20th Ave
Member ID: 110826 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a healthy, fit lady. I am easy going, reliable, active, mature and dependable, with a good sense of humor, and a positive attitude. I really enjoy serving others, and making lives more fun.

I am an Assistant Midwife and labour coach. I am a licensed Early Childhood Educator, and I have raised 7 children to adulthood. They are now a Nurse Practitioner, a Teacher, a Probation Officer, a Parks and Recreation inspector, a Social Worker, an Oil man and a Coffee Master.. I live in Vernon and have owned and operated my own commercial Day Care.

For the past 6 years I have worked privately for a Doctor and a High School Teacher, raising their 3 little people.
I have an amazing reference from them, which I read whenever I feel miserable..

I enjoy crafts, adventures, music, walks in nature, swimming, sunsets, my grandchildren, and my church. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 0 references
I have worked with the Elderly
I have my Long Term Care Aide and Personal Care Certificates
I enjoy the elderly very much and can deal with grumpiness! 
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Bed Pan
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Patient Positioning
   Toileting Assistance
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Decubitus Ulcers
   Hearing Impairment
   Incontinence (diapers)
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
as above 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
   Retirement Homes
Desired Start Date:
September 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
   Grocery Shopping
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Supervise Home
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Pet Care
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have lived all over the world. Raised 7 children, served as an Assistant Midwife and Labour Coach. I have taken care of newborns to elderly folks for the past 36 years. My passion is to serve others, to make them comfortable, to bring out a smile, to laugh, to love, to create a pleasant atmosphere, a clean home, good food, good conversation, and adventures. To go for a drive in the countryside, to go for a coffee with a friend, to decorate with fresh flowers, to look through a photo album. Good times!! I am a Christian, and love to share with others, but I am not one to force scripture on anyone! I have a positive attitude, and my past experiences in life, have blessed me to become the person I am today.