Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in North York

 

 
 
 
Maybel N.     Age 41      Female      North York, ON  - Don Mills and Eglinton
 
Member ID: 111433 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I had excellent experiences in patient care which is my past profession was caregiver with disable and elderly that is my challenges position in three years giving care for Canadian citizen to help and improve in their daily lives. I have a nursing background and I had 5 years experienced in the hospital as clinic assistant.
I am currently taking PSW course to improve my knowledge in giving care with dignity and respect to my future client.
I am friendly, polite and dependable personality. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelist Church 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a live-in caregiver with autistic young man in over 2 years and assist in ADL's and other school activity programs. And to keep him in the safe environment. I administered PRN and daily medication.

I worked with Elderly for 1 year as live-in caregiver, my duties and responsibilities is to Assist walking and home physical therapy, Provide conversation and companionship, assist in personal care, assist taking glucose level and blood pressure, accompanying Client to Doctor’s appointment and other activities for the client, assisting and medications reminder and prepare meals nutrition according client condition. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Diabetes
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, College 
I certified caregiver and I graduated in Nursing Associate. Currently I am studying Personal Support Worker. Training attended: WHMIS, Gentle Persuasive Approaches in Dementia Care(GPA), Unregulated Medication Administration. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 25, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Dolly Bumanlag 
I worked as live in caregiver for over 2 years. Reason of termination is my employer got laid off and lack of finances. 
 
 
Eleonor Ciaccia 
I worked as live in caregiver for 11 months. Reason of resignation is employer unable to keep me as a full time.