Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
  Very Flexible  
 
 
 
Caregiver in North York

 

 
 
 
Gemma M.     Age 53      Female      North York, ON  - 628-523 Finch Avenue West
 
Member ID: 111498 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Gemma Frizas, 49 years old. A Filipino and lived in Bathurst and Finch. I am Roman Catholic in Faith. As far as Education is concern I finished the Degree of Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and a License Teacher in the Philippines. I obtain a Certificate of Montessori Assistant Teacher Training here in Toronto I obtain a Certificate of Achievement on MACTE at CMTEI Sept-June 10, 2015. Experienced as a child caregiver and and 5 years working people with Dementia, Parkinson's, Diabetic. I obtain Dementia Care Training and U-FIRST Certificate and Dementia and Palliative care Training conducted by the Alzheimer's Society of Toronto. finished Personal Support Worker course just waiting for the exam.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Presently I am working As an elderly caregiver for 5 years under agency. As well as experienced in working in an assisted living private care. experienced in looking after Parkinson's disease patient. Palliative, client with dementia, Alzheimer. And a diabetic. I assist them in feeding, Good Grooming transfer them from bed to Wheelchair. assisting their medications. shower/bathing, do errand. I am looking for a part time job in day time like 11am to 8pm on weekdays. Recently awarded as 5 star best caregiver. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
Feeding
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a Degree Holder leading to Bachelor Of Science in Elementary Education with the Concentration in Home Economics. I have CPR. I obtain Certificate of Montessori Early Childhood Teacher Education Course at The Canadian Montessori Teacher Education Institute. Personal Support Worker-Cornerstone College. Dementia Care Training and U-First Education Program for Front-line workers. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
Light housekeeping
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
United Meds. Staffing Inc. Living Assistance Services 
 
 
  References
 
United Med's Staffing Services 
I started working with this Agency since 2013 .  
 
 
Living Assistance Services 
Currently working...