Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night          
 
 
  Make a difference - being completely reliable  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Jana L.     Age 65      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Maple Street
 
Member ID: 111543 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have many years of experience taking care of people in a home setting. Prior to moving to Canada I worked as Home Care Aide for 11 years and continued the work for 3 years upon my arrival. I also have experience looking after pets as my son and his young family have a large dog, which I care for when I look after the children. I am a very dependable and honest individual. At the moment I am looking for a full time position.

I would appreciate an opportunity for an interview, as I think I am ideal candidate for this job.
I can be reached at the phone number or email below to discuss my qualifications further. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Jana
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Czech, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked as a caregiver/companion of an elderly lady. Experience working as a Home Care Aide and Home Support Worker. Lab Assistant, Lab Technician. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Stroke
 
M.S.
Education/Training:
College 
Business Collage (Accounting and administration) & University of Wisconsin (College of Engineering) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Business Collage (Accounting and administration) & University of Wisconsin (College of Engineering) 
 
 
  References
 
Kerry Gibson 
To Whom This May Concern, Jana is a charming capable woman whom I employed recently to assist me on various tasks whilst out of commission during a hospitalization. She is attentive to detail, absolutely fastidious, which was especially important given the risks to my weakened immune system. I believe her training as a lab technician contributed to my refrigerator being quite sterile. Jana doesn't need hand-holding, she is quick and can easily problem problem solve without requiring a play-by-play of what is necessary. Given any task, she is able to execute to the same standard I would expect of myself. Should you require further or more specific information, please feel free to contact me at your leisure. Sincerely, Kerry 
 
 
Reener Carteciano 
To Whom It May Concern: I have had pleasure of knowing Jana for 9 years as a co-worker at QLT Inc. (biopharmaceutical) and as a trusted friend. During the years that we have worked together, I have witnessed her remarkable sense of responsibility, commitment and competency in meeting a very demanding job as Quality Control Technician. At work, Jana had organized and maintained an excellent system to manage laboratory samples. She handled work situations with professionalism and maturity and to date has excellent rapport with people. I will not hesitate to recommend her for any job responsibility she is applying for. Please feel free to contact me for any other information you need. Sincerely, Reener