Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Dartmouth

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I want to start by telling you that I am VERY serious about finding a job as a live in nanny. I am looking to start ASAP.. I am the oldest grandchild on both sides of the family, and started off babysitting them. I taught Sunday School at my church from grade 6-12. Volunteered at the Lutheran Camp Mush-a-Mush for several camps, and then became a Councilor in Training for one summer. I babysat a friends daughter in high school every Saturday night. I then continued with my love of children in university by volunteering at City Kidz in Hamilton Ontario. I worked with them for their Christmas party and several other special parties. Two times a year we went out into Hamilton on a massive volunteer day. I helped with everything from painting churches, organizing block parties for lower class families and children, and cleaning out basements of older community members. In 2007 I joined 7 others in Mexico and worked with members of a church in the old city of Cancun to build part of their church that was destroyed in a hurricane. We worked there for 10 days, and got to help with their Sunday school and live with a family that had 3 young children. Recently I have been involved with Relay for Life for 13 years, 4H for 9 years, and Girl Guides for 11 years. I currently babysit and spend a lot of time with my friends 7 year old girl and have since she was 6 months and have been babysitting other small children for 3 years.

My interests include (but are not limited to) Camping, going for walks, going to the beach, flying kites (LOVE THIS), doing crafts, scrapbooking, card making, photography, cooking, baking, exploring new places, swimming, kayaking and canoeing, and just general spending time outdoors.

I am looking for a family that I can use my talents and abilities to assist them. I can be totally full of energy chasing a toddler, and then have a nice quiet moment with them reading their favorite book. Some of the best memories I have are playing dress up with my babysitters, and coloring a photo for my parents that they still have to this day. These are the things I like to do with the kids I care about. I like doing things with them that they can learn from and not even realize it. I want to make learning fun and still have the discipline to learn right from wrong.

If you think I am someone you would like to talk to and consider a job with I encourage you to message me. I look forward to hearing from you.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I assisted in caring for my grandfather when he was sick with cancer. When he died I moved in with my grandmother to help care for her. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Jackie West 
I have been friends with Jackie for 2.5 years. I spend a lot of time with her and her daughter, and babysit for her when she needs me and I'm available. 
 
 
Barb Whynot 
Barb is the assistant manager of the produce department. I have worked under her for the entire year I have been employed at Sobey's in Bridgewater, NS.