Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am Filipino, 49 yrs old. I have 4 kids of my own back in Phils. I am the 2nd child among of six members in the family. I am friendly, fun, loving and hardworking. Since I arrived in Canada I am working as a caregiver since Aug 2011 to June 2014 in one family. I am graduated in Secretarial Course. I have been attending severals seminars and training courses, such as: Household Management; Cooking; First Aid; CPR and Community Tasks. Being been a Caretaker, Domestic Helper, Caregiver and a Nanny, I am willing to follow the employer's instructions and preferences. I have knowledge how to initiate being responsible to my respective assignment and duties without supervision. I like to stay outdoors, I spent my spare times in reading books. I am fun in biking, workouts (gym), jogging and some sports activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Being a Caretaker for an elderly, my tasks included as such: changing pads, perineal care, tooth brushing, changing clothes, bed bathing, transferring from bed to wheelchair and take for walk then back from wheelchair to bed. Preparing the food preference, feeding and a mindful for giving medicines in specific time scheduled. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Bedridden
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Paralysis
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Associates Degree 
College graduate, Household management, Cooking, First Aid, CPR. Presently I am still going on my Personal Support Worker Lessons which is to be accomplished by October 2014. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers