Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 06, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Georgetown

 

 
 
 
Criselda A.     Age 36      Female      Georgetown, ON  - argyl
 
Member ID: 121977 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or house cleaning, & babysitting 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a loving, trustworthy, energetic, hardworking person who shows dedication to my work. I have 18 years experience working with children (newborn to school age), and taking care of the elderly. Some of my experiences were in the Philippines, Hong-Kong and 4 years in Ontario. I also have experience working with multiple children families including twins. I have a Bachelor of Elementary Education from the Philippines and a Personal Support Worker Certificate that I obtained in Mississauga Ontario.

In my spare time, I enjoy reading, playing with kids, and spending time with the elderly.

I am looking to find a Live-out caregiver position in Brampton, Georgetown, and look forward to meeting your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have cared for the elderly from October- December 2012 in Georgetown at Bennett Long-Term Care.
In the Philippines, I also cared for an elderly couple.

I have full experience taking care children from age's,
0-10years old.

Elderly care experience & duration:
Assisting with: Bathing, feeding, medications, companionship
& all personal support care.

10 years - Philippines
5 years - Hongkong
1year - Canada

Child Care experience & duration:
Bathing, feeding, changing diapers, playing, reading,
Secure safety at all time anywhere,.

12 years - Philippines
6 years - Hongkong
3 years onward -Canada 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or house cleaning, & babysitting 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do have knowledge in Advance Massage Therapy.