Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
  Depends they need for my hrs.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Ottawa

 

 
 
 
Rossana A.     Age 64      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Springland drive
 
Member ID: 126139 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 23yrs experience working as a nanny. I worked in Hongkong for 13years, now here in Ottawa, Cda with 5yrs experience. I am permanent residence, take care toddler, 1yr and above. I can prepare meal for kids, play with them. I'am sweet loving, responsible and trustworthy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
My name Rossana P. Ana, I am a caregiver/ nanny. I have experience child and senior. For the kids I take care a 3months old baby, 8months old, 4yrs old. I have a cpr first aide certificate. My present job is looking a senior man with a dementia. I go the housekeeping, prespating his meal. Tiding and laundry most the time I come to accompany if he has doctors appointment. And assisting him going to the washroom, if needed, assisting as well for medicayion. I am willing to give the police record check. I am trustworthy, patience. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
Preparing meal housekeeping, assist for medication
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Dementia
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
I have a high school diploma, college certificate. I don't have training certificate experience I have 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Assisting for walking outside, playing game board at home exercise sharing story. I do a massage. 
 
 
  References
 
Caroline Elliott 
"Rossana was indispensable part of our family. She greatly eased the balance between our professional and personal lives we are saddened to be leaving Canada and somebody we have come to value,trust,and adore." 
 
 
Brigid and Chris Prince 
Rossana is strong and in good health. As her employer I valued her reliability. She arrived for work on time and would stay overtime when we were late. She rarely called in sick, and took good care of my children when they were sick. When my husband or I were sick she would care for us as we'll. I recommend Rossana P. Ana as an experience and capable worker.