Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Toronto

 

 
 
 
Kalpana A.     Age 33      Female      Toronto, ON  - bathurst/steeles
 
Member ID: 129328 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I m hardworking reliable person willing to work with your family. I have 5 year experience with elderly care and 2 year experience with childcare.
Duties - taking care of 3 kids housekeeping, cooking cleaning maintain the house clean.
Elderly care duties - taking care of elderly lady, personal support work, cooking, cleaning and housekeeping giving medicine on time, taking out for walk, keeping her busy on her daily activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hebrew, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Nepalese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I love to work with people. I am hardworking reliable person. I love to make my employer happy. I am cheerful person and I work carefully with my employer. I have knowledge and 10 years experience in elderly care. Where ever I worked they loved my job. I give my love 100 to my work because I feel if my employer is happy than I will be happy. I am quick learner and positive thinker also I have assets of knowing different languages that I can use to solve the problem.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 10 years experience with elderly. I love caring for people. They are so valuable people, I will be happy to be part of your family. Thank you