Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Montreal

 

 
 
 
Marjorie A.     Age 40      Female      Montreal, QC  - Chemin de la Cote St. Catherine
 
Member ID: 130423 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I had been a nanny and housekeeper for since the age of 21 and we'll experienced with children, elderly and in house management. I am 40 years old and married and I have a one year old baby. I am an efficient and effective worker with a positive outlook, very honest, organized and reliable. I am looking for a nice prospective employer whom I could work for a long period of time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I worked for an 97 years old lady for 5 months. She has an Addison disease and hips replacement. She is on wheelchair and oxygen assistance. I assist her for lifting and transferring from and to beds. Help in bathing, potty/urine through a commode, maintain proper hygiene, dressing and undressing, food supervision and medicine supervision and taking her out for a walk.
I also worked for 91 years old lady who has dementia and a breast cancer survivor for only two months. I help her for grooming, bathing, eating supervision, medicine supervision, toilet needs, dressing and undressing, nap time, lifting her, bringing her out for appointments and taking her out for a walk. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Marie Sabourin 
I had been a nanny with the family in Outremont for 2 years and 8 months took good care of 3 years and 5 years old. The reason for termination of employment is about financial problem. 
 
 
Amelie Bourget 
Worked with this family in Plateau for 3 years and 5 months. The kids aged are 18 months and 3 years old.