Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Burlington

 

 
 
 
Shara Z.     Age 59      Female      Burlington, ON  - 2321 Vanesse drive
 
Member ID: 136624 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a hard-working professional with many years of practice seeking to gain experience in Ontario as
a newcomer to Canada. I worked in the medical field for over 20 years. My Essential First Aid Certificate and Police Checks can be provided upon request. I am reliable, organized and punctual with a keen attention to detail. In my free time, I enjoy cooking, knitting, and reading. I do all of the household work in our family, including cleaning, cooking, and housekeeping. I speak Russian, Kazakh and English. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Kazakh 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I am a professional Personal Support Worker. I have experience volunteering at retirement and nursing homes. I also have experience working in a nursing home. I treat everyone like they are my parents and older siblings. I intend to provide care by helping with every day activities and tasks, such as doing laundry, dishes, cleaning the house, and escorting to appointments and visits.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cancer
 
   Hepatitis
 
Education/Training:
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Essential First Aid Certificate