Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Toronto

 

 
 
 
Judy R.     Age 67      Female      Toronto, ON  - Shallmar Blvd.
 
Member ID: 137128 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a compassionate and mature woman who greatly enjoys caring for and assisting others, I have a very deep commitment to providing exceptional client service. In the past, I have been a caregiver for a senior citizen and have advocated and volunteered at a number of seniors' organizations including Baycrest and SPRINT (Senior Peoples' Resources in North Toronto).

After spending more than 29 years providing exceptional service to patrons and organizational staff at the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), a public service, cultural and academic environment, where I wore a variety of "hats", I am now seeking part-time employment in order to continue to provide empathetic assistance to individuals, especially seniors who I have a great fondness for, in a companion role..

I enjoy cooking, reading, antiques, movies, lectures, theatre, politics and animals, and can share many unique stories regarding those interests and my past employment at the ROM. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
During 2004, I provided in-home and non-medical care for a disabled senior on a part-time basis. I assisted with some personal care, did her banking, errands and weekly grocery shopping, cooked light meals, accompanied her to medical appointments and performed some light housekeeping. I also provided ongoing companionship and conversed with her on a variety of topics.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Bachelor's Degree 
During the year that I was a paid senior companion/caregiver for, I received training for and learned on the job. Since then, I volunteered and interned at SPRINT in Meals on Wheels, Community Dining and Transportation Services. In addition, I provided companionship for a senior at SPRINT on a volunteer and part-time basis for 1 year while she was interested in having a companion to accompany her on outings and converse with her. Between 2012/2013 I volunteered at Baycrest and advocated at a seniors' residence when injustices were occurring. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Assist with Walking
 
Companionship and whatever else the patient needs
 
 
  References
 
Mr. Arthur Smith 
Mr. Arthur, Head, Library and Archives, Ontario Museum, and I worked together for more than 10 years in the Main Library at the Ontario Museum. I was laid off from the Library due to a downsizing, but was redeployed into Hosting and Special Services at the ROM. In addition to a verbal reference from Mr. S, I can provide a hard copy of an additional reference from Ms. Julia, the Head Librarian during my employment in the Library. Ms. M has since retired. Mr. S became Head Librarian once I left the Museum in 2003 after a second layoff.  
 
 
Ms. Jackie Leung 
Ms. J, Therapeutic Recreation, Ms. L was my supervisor during the year I spent volunteering in Behavioural Neurology. I can provide the hard copy of Ms. L's reference letter.