Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 23, 2021 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  As long as needed  
Caregiver in North Vancouver


Rosalinda R.     Age 46      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Cedar Village Crescent
Member ID: 140681 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Good day to my prospective employer.

I am Rosalinda M. Ringor, just call me Lily for short. Iím 46 years old, single and currently residing at 305-2020 Cedar Village Crescent, North Vancouver, BC. I finished Midwifery course, and at the same time I took Caregiver Course in Philippines. I arrived to Canada February 13, 2012 and start working March 15, 2012 as a Livein Caregiver under program. I have 9 years experienced working with Elderly Persons. I am friendly, cheerful, kind, loving and caring person and easy to get along. Able to give detailed and accurate care to clients, comprehensive knowledge of both child and elderly caregiving. Thorough understanding of health and safety practices. Hands on experience in taking vital signs, blood sugar level, ceiling lift transfer, housekeeping and help prepare meals. I am seeking a challenging position in caregiving profession utilizing great enthusiasm and considerate nature in order to make a real differrence in the lives of individuals.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Assisted clients with Daily Living Activities.
Engaged clients with gentle activities
Accompanied clients to doctor's visit or other appointment 
   Bathing Assistance
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , College, Graduate in Midwifery 
Graduate In Midwifery Professional Caregivwr 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
   Supervise Home
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Personal Care
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Able to give detailed and accurate care to clients, thorough understanding of health and safety practices, comprehensive knowledge of elderly care-giving, Assist clients with Daily Living Activities, Accompany client to doctor's appointment and follow care plan according to supervisor's advice. Pick up items around living space to keep it free for safety hazards. Engaged clients with gentle activities including walks, working puzzles and playing cards. Provide companionship clients need for emotional well being. Maintain safe, clean, and healthy environment for all clients. Helped prepare meals and tidying up the kitchen after use. Light housekeeping