Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My hours are flexible  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Aurora

 

 
 
 
Deborah W.     Age 55      Female      Aurora, ON  - Bathurst /Bloomington
 
Member ID: 141519 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or some light PSW work 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I specialize with Alzheimer's and have worked in the health field for Eleven years now. I have strong values and am a caring person. I am looking to spread my wings and expand on my knowledge of assisting people in their time of need. I have been there and can empathize when someone is in need. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
I have a PSW degree, Level one Palliative and Level one Bereavement. I have been in this field for 9 years at the same company specializing in Alzheimer. I went back to school to help my parents with the illness and grew into the roll of a Care Giver. I am very Empathetic as I have had many experiences that make me who I am. I feel it is time to spread my wings and help my community. I did previously Donate my time to the Donne House Hospice for 5 years and got a Certificate for Louise Brown. I also have many notes and cards from Family that have thanked me for my Love and Sport over the Years. Not only with the person in Need but for those family and friends that surround them. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Shingles
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , CPR Certificate 
It was amazing that I felt so strong at the age of 42 to go back to school to help my Parents and get a new 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or some light PSW work 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
will do light House work if time allows
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a 20 year old daughter attending University. I raised her as a single Mom. was the full time care attend for my Mom and Dads Care plans. They are both gone now and I would like to share my knowledge and experience in my community. Please feel free to contact me for my availability 
 
 
  References
 
Linda Griffiths 
Linda and I have worked together and been Friends since the age of 12. We have share many experiences together. I have also done Child care and cooking for Linda. 
 
 
Christine 
I have worked with Christine for 9 years. We do a job share system were I work