Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Calgary

 

 
 
 
Charmaine T.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - NW
 
Member ID: 147030 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Families.
I hope you'll get a chance to get to know me and see how I can help you with your needs. I know entrusting your a family member is crucial. And I can assure you that you can count on my service.
I know that having experience is vital but having the right attitude towards once responsibility is what matters most. I am a trained caregiver and a registered nurse in the Philippines. I have a great experience with child and elderly. I am well exposed with different cases of children. I am well versed on how to deal with the different needs of a child according to their age group.
I am also cautious in cases a child would have special needs and foods that they have to avoid if they have health issues. I will not only be an accompany of your child but I May be able to help them develop skills that they need too, give assistance and be their friend they can trust too.
I have the Charm to get along with children easily and I hope that works with your child too.
I am very much dedicated on the things that I do and I know how to maximize my time well.
I have worked as a nursing aid for 1 and half year and as a Registered Nurse for more than 2 years on a Nursing home for Elderly people with special needs.
I hope to work with you soon. Thanks for taking sometime to read my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have worked as a Nurse in the Philippines for acute/chronic and elderly psychiatric patients. I started working as a nursing assistant for 1 and half year after I graduated and then I was promoted as a Nurse after my licensure exam, where I worked for more than 2 years. I facilitate therapeutic activities for patients as part of the institution's program. I perform diagnostic procedures regularly. It's had a great experience with that institution because I was able to take care of elderly people with different needs. And I am very much willing to be trained to be able to work and help effectively.

 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Dialysis
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Bachelor's Degree 
Caregiver Training Course Bachelor of Science in Nursing Nurses and Caregivers Primer: Compassion Fatigue 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Waltraud Eichler