Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Weekends and overnight negotiable  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Nicole R.     Age 40      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 9834 149 Street NW
 
Member ID: 154662 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or Home care aide 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In my spare time I love swimming hiking trails and reading. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Dear family,

My name is Nicole and I am from Jamaica. For six years I worked as a Practical Nurse in Jamaica, where I specialized in geriatric care. I recently graduated from TLC Edmonton. My working experience in a group home in Edmonton, as well as the practical and theoretical training at the school prepares me for all aspects of the work of a caregiver in Canada. With my caring attitude, good communication and interpersonal skills, the ability to work independently and as a team member and a commitment to a life-long learning, I will be able to provide the best care to your Family.

I am able to perform such functions as: observing, examining and identifying problems, and also implementing plan of care to deliver safe, effective and quality patient care. I am also able to communicate therapeutically, educate patients and their families, provide the necessary information when needed while promoting patient respect. While working as a Health Care Aid in Jamaica, I worked very close with the elderly and dementia patients and provided efficient quality care.

In my free-time, I like to be physically active. In my spare time I work out at the gym, read, cook, socialize or go for walks.
If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Nicole 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Shingles
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
November 2014 to May 2015: TLC Edmonton: Training for In-Home Caregivers; including CPR/AED Level C, St. John Ambulance; Edmonton AB January 2012 - June 2012: Phlebotomy Certification; Ministry Of Health, Kingston Jamaica April 2009 December 2011: Pre-University Practical Nurse Diploma through Norquest College; Canadian Licensed Practical Nursing Programme; University of West Indies, Kingston, Jamaica June 2009 - September 2009: Upgrading to the National Standards for Practical Nurses (NCTVET); National Academy, Kingston, Jamaica. October 2007 - April 2009: Practical Nursing Certificate; National Academy, Kingston, Jamaica  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or Home care aide 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 18, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Six years experience in Jamaica as a Practical Nurse caring for the elderly, experience in Norquest College Practical Nurse Programe where I worked on the medicine and surgical unit at The Misericordia Hosptal and also in continuing care at Edmonton General hospital, employment as a Nurse Aid in Medihome (group home for the elderly and disabled) in Edmonton.