Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can work some evenings and weekends if need be.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Nanaimo

 

 
 
 
Julie H.     Age 60      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - Commercial st
 
Member ID: 154723 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello
I came from U. K. as a live in Nanny, married, then I lived out as a full time Nanny. I have worked with many children from birth to 13 yrs. I really enjoy children, as they have me seeing the world through their eyes.
On the other side of the spectrum, I also really love to spend time with people that need me because of their limits. It gives me pleasure to be able to help people. I create a trust and a bond with my clients who look forward to seeing me.
For all ages, I really enjoy making them smile and in particular my goal everyday is to make them laugh out loud.
I am very easy going, calm and take direction well. I enjoy listening to children or adults with their stories. I am a good listener. I do my best to create a comfortable atmosphere. I have a good sense of humour and I always like to leave them feeling good, comfortable and wanting me to come back.
I love nature, cooking, and going out for a visit to different places.
I have recently moved from the Okanagan. I have brought with me some excellent references, as I helped take care of many children there. The last family, I was with for 2 1/2 years, they are both in school now. I shall miss them as we created a good relationship.
I also have good references from my clients.

Thank You
Julie


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with many situations, such a dementia, stoke, kidney failure, partial brain damage with walking difficulties. oxygen needs (nasal prongs or mask) food limitations, osteoarthritis, scoliosis, weak knees/wrists (braces) Commode assistance, partial paralysis from stroke, assistants, bathing. Exercises. Support socks.
Cleaning, shopping, companionship, preparing and cooking, some pet care, outings. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Dementia
 
   Stroke
 
Kidney failure
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been a Care Aide/giver for 3 yrs and have helped ages from 35 yrs to 98 yrs, each had different needs, from dementia to part paralysis, exercises, bathing. and personal care. I am patient, understanding and compassionate. I have very good references. 
 
 
  References
 
Juanita Gomes 
I worked for the G family from March 2016 to July 2018. I took care of their two children now ages 7 1/2 boy and 4 yr old girl. I left because they are both attending school now. Also I have moved from the Okanagan to Vancouver Island. as my youngest son has Graduated from school. I have always loved the Island. 
 
 
David Balfour 
I took care of Daves two children from March 2016 to Augest end 2016. I took care of boy age, then ages 5 and girl age 2yrs. They lived in the suite below the G family. There on they left in which case too far for me to take care of them, but on occasion I took care of the children. I have an excellent reference from Dave with me.