Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
  I can do 40 hours or more from Monday, Wednesday & friday7am- 6 pm, Thursday 1- 6 pm and 11 pm - 7am overnight through out the week if needed as long as it's guarantee.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Hamilton

 

 
 
 
Espanita D.     Age 55      Female      Hamilton, ON  - Upper Welington
 
Member ID: 158651 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am passionate kind of person loved kids and I have also a passion with an elderly person as they are like my parents. I am reliable and trustworthy. I have more than 10 years of experience in taking care of babies toddlers and children 10 years of age. I am a certified psw and have more than 3 years of experience in hospital, nursing home and home care. I like walking, watching movie, reading, listening music, cooking and watch sports. I like communicating with my families back home and exchange news what's happening around and throw some jokes sometimes to make our conversation alive. I have a big and happy family with full of love and passion that's what I am proud of. So, if you ever hire me and start working with your family I would be glad to count you as part of my family too and I will work diligently with all the best of my skills and knowledge and really wish that you would satisfy with my effort. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
More than 3 years of experience in this field ; hospital, nursing home and home care. Having the aptitude to manage a tricky caseload at the same time staying focused on giving a high standard of care to each client. Maintaining and representing an optimistic approach towards customers, their families, workers and visitors. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Adrienne Stein 
She is my employer, I used to take care of her dad but unfortunately her dad passed away due to cancer. It was our saddest moment. 
 
 
Josefa Geronimo 
She was my teacher when I was studying Psw. She's a great teacher and so detailed in all ways.