Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule may vary in certain work agreement and availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
Chareza P.     Age 39      Female      Mississauga, ON  - The Collegeway
 
Member ID: 161596 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Chareza, am 38 yrs old and single. I had been working as a Caregiver like 6yrs now ( 2yrs in Hongkong and 4yrs here in Canada) One of my great passion is looking after children.. be with them to play, had fun, learn and be happy, cares for their best concern :serve them healthy meal, bath if needed and most important is to maintain a clean and safety environment. I love reading, singing, dancing and play the guitar to sooth my mood. I am a cheerful, easy going and flexible person. I am always willing to try different things for good. Hope to hear from you soon. God bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
Giving care is my passion. I had been working as a nanny for over five years and serving with different families of different languages and cultures gives me the stamina to persevere considering the unique individualities and behavior of a person to be cared. Furthermore having grandparents of the children I looked after gave me the courage to pursue an educational foundation of Personal Support Worker. I just had finished my PSW course and passed the exam as well. My experience in the nursing home internship for three months includes: assisting in daily personal care, facilitating movement as well as assisting a safe, clean, positive resident's environment, reporting issues and health concern to the supervisor, spare time to have a few communication with the resident. With these experience and the skills that was built in me gives me the courage to extend my passion to home health care, retirement home, clinic or hospital. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
Sit to stand lift
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
Canada: Personal Support Worker Certificate at National Academy of Health and Business Philippines: Caregiver Certificate in Leyte and Bachelor of Animal Science graduate in Visayas State University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance