Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would prefer to work days but am okay with working whatever hours are needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Owen Sound

 

 
 
 
Susan C.     Age 62      Female      Owen Sound, BC  - 882-5th Avenue East
 
Member ID: 166081 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Housekeeper, house manager 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single woman with one daughter and 2 grandchildren. Her family lives in British Columbia and I would love to be closer to them. I have run a cleaning service in Owen Sound, Ontario for 22 years. I have had the same clientele for the entire time.

I have kept myself very fit and active. I enjoy skiing, swimming, volleyball, yoga, hiking and almost anything else outside. I love good food and enjoy ing and dinner parties.

Over the past 10 years I have spent a lot of time in the Victoria area and on Salt Spring Island. I would love to find full time employment on the island. I am a very hard worker and would be an asset to any employer.

I hope I will be seriously considered for employment.
Sincerely,
Susan 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been working with the same clients for 30 years. We have grown together. I assist in all kinds of areas in the home. I have stayed and assisted with personal care for with clients that have had surgery. I am not afraid to help in anyway necessary. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Cancer
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate 
My education is in Early Childhood Education and I have been a wine representative. But I have been working in private homes for the last 30 years. I love my clients but I would like to work in one home and concentrate on that. My family lives in Comox and I am wanting to move to the island. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Housekeeper, house manager 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$27/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a caring, kind person. I am good at reading people's needs and am not afraid to roll up my sleeves and help where needed.