Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Woodstock

 

 
 
 
Allie G.     Age 24      Female      Woodstock, ON  - Durham cres
 
Member ID: 168555 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a large family, I have 4 siblings two of them being identical twin girls. I come from a separated family but my parents are still very close. I am very close with my family and to me it's family over everything.
I enjoy spending time with family and friends, hiking, swimming, and doing activities to pass the time.
If I were to be nanny for a family I would be able to plan safe learning opportunities, know how to plan and prepair healthy snacks and meals (I love to cook and bake), I am first aid and CRP certified, have a valid drivers lisense if required, have an interest in children as individuals and would love to be a positive impact on their lives, and I also have a lot of experience working with children from babysitting, to helping running summer camps and doing activities with the children. Something about myself that I think stands out is I have a lot of patience and would pretty much do anything for anyone. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Hello, I recently have worked in a long term care facility for 2 years as a student, I enjoy working with the elderly and have a good amount of experience with baiting, feeding, using lifts, and helping the elderly. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
 
 
  References
 
Alisha Turner 
Babysit for her family, close family friend, I have babysat for her for over 2 years and still babysit for her. 
 
 
Sam O'Bright 
Babysit her child, friend, have babysat her child for over 3 years and still occasionally babysit for her