Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 30, 2019 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Ancaster


Cassandra C.     Age 22      Female      Ancaster, ON  - 28 DiIorio Circle
Member ID: 182677 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am a 21 year old female, entering my third year of nursing school this upcoming September. I am looking for part time/casual work during the summer, with the possibility of working part time during the school year. I have 2 years of volunteer experience in working with seniors in a long term care facility, and I am currently working as a PSW at another long term care facility. Although I have no previous babysitting experience, I have been babysitting my two younger siblings (aged 11 and 14) for many years, both of whom have various allergies and health conditions. I am a responsible, trustworthy, loving person who will treat your loved ones as my own. The best way to contact me is via email. Thank you for checking out my profile, and I hope to hear from you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 1 references
I have 2 years experience volunteering at a long term care home/retirement facility assisting the elderly in recreation activities. I also have been working as a PSW at another long-term care facility since May 2018. 
   Ambulation Assistance
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Bed Pan
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
   Hoyer Lift
   Patient Positioning
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Hearing Impairment
   Incontinence (diapers)
   Speech Impairment
Caregiver / Companion, CPR Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
   Retirement Homes
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Willing to travel :
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Supervise Home
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Pet Care
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
   Lifts and Transfers