Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
Jacky S.     Age 51      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Absolute Avenue
 
Member ID: 183894 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jacky,

I offer extensive experience in providing care for children, clients with special needs and elderly.

I studied Clinical Nursing and Psychology. For the last 6 years, I have worked as a Personal Support Worker with clients with special needs and elderly as well as working as a nanny for children.

As a childcare provider, I possess experience supervising and caring for children of all ages. Including dressing, bathing, changing diapers, preparing/serving meals, managing day-to-day activities as well as fun activities. And most importantly, provide a positive, fun environment in which the children can explore and grow.

Moreover, I have 6 years providing care, companionship and promoting independence to elderly as well as people with special needs.
I have worked for group homes as well as a private caregiver. My responsibilities included: aiding in the preparation of meals, dressing, bathing, administering medicines and managing daily activities. I pride myself on promoting and maintaining independence whilst providing a caring environment.

I have vast experience working with clients with Autism Spectrum Disorders, Down syndrome, Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, Dementia, Parkinson’s disease, Depression and Anxiety disorders.

Furthermore, I possess a valid driver’s licence and a vehicle. References upon request

I’m an empathic, dedicated and professional worker. I find nothing more rewarding than caring for others and making people smile. Positive about that.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you,

Jacky S. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have 6 years providing care, companionship and promoting independence to elderly as well as people with special needs. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
• NVCI (Non-violent Crisis Intervention), Winnipeg –Manitoba • First Aid - CPR (St. John’s Ambulance), Winnipeg- Manitoba • Child Abuse Background check, Winnipeg – Manitoba • Adult Abuse Background check, Winnipeg - Manitoba • Criminal Record Check, Winnipeg - Manitoba • Honour in Psychology, National University of Cusco -Peru • Clinical Nurse Specialist, UNSA College - Peru 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
DASCH - Home Care Winnipeg May 2011 – July 2015 • Transport clients to locations outside the home, such as to physicians' offices or on outings, using a motor vehicle • Prepare and maintain records of client progress and services performed, reporting changes in client condition to manager or supervisor • Work effectively and cooperatively with co-workers and supervisors to provide the best possible care • Be a contributing member of the team, taking initiative and responsibility in the home and with the people you serve Manitoba Family Services, Home Care Winnipeg June 2011 - 2014 • Perform healthcare-related tasks, such as monitoring vital signs and medication • Self-actualization by helping clients to reach their maximum potential • Assess and provide total personal care • Compute documentation of daily living and recreational activities