Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 26, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Hours available 8-4 Monday to friday  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Brampton

 

 
 
 
Larysa B.     Age 52      Female      Brampton, ON  - 13 Fairglen Ave #2
 
Member ID: 188363 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In October 2014 I went back to school and took the Addictions and Community Service Worker Program. I did my placement with Birthright Brampton. Before that, I was a school bus driver for 9 years. I drove a 72 passenger, 20 passenger and wheelchair bus.
I have been married for 12 years and have a 10 year old son, plus 25 year old twins from a previous marriage. I also have a 19 month old grandson. I like to spend my time with family and friends, cooking, reading, knitting, listening to music, and going for walks in the nice weather. I enjoy helping people out and spending time with talking and getting to know someone.
I enjoy volunteering at Birthright and talking with the women that come in about their pregnancy and finding ways to help them out within the community and any other way we can help them. I enjoy seeing their babies when they bring them in and just getting to know them and seeing where I can make them feel better about their situations and maybe give them some guidance. I also enjoy doing the follow up calls to the moms to see how they are doing and if they need anything or just want to talk. I enjoy the intake procedure and the paperwork in the office, and answering the phone. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I am a Community Service Worker and I can also do PSW work. I graduated from CDI college last October. I have been volunteering at Birthright Brampton since my placement and enjoy it very much.
I would like to care for a senior woman in and around the Brampton area. I am 51 years old, married, have 3 children two of which are grown and a 10 year old at home. I am honest and loving and trustworthy.
Love caring for others and very sociable. 
 
 
Skills:
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Diabetes
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
One year CDI College - Community Service Worker and 1 year volunteering with Birthright Brampton 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Good people skills, volunteering, Assist, CPR, 
 
 
  References
 
Mia King 
She is the Employment Specialist at my school CDI College. 
 
 
Mary Szarkowski 
She is the Managing Co-Director at Birthright Brampton where I volunteer and did my placement.