Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in North Vancouver

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
As a person I consider myself deep, optimistic, cheerful, and proper. I respect people's boundaries in as much I want mine to be respected in return. I have a law degree from the phillipines making me more aware of the consequences of my actions. I love life, I believe in the presence of joy even in the midst of my miseries. There is always something to be happy and thankful about in this life. I love music, I can dance a little, and I like watching real life mysteries, documentaries and series like Lie to me, law and order and the like. I am happily married and I have a 16 year old daughter. I don't quit without trying. I find difficult people challenging and interesting, making me stay with difficult clients until they are no longer difficult. At work I have a reputation of being a good match for challenging clients. Maybe due to my being firm and assertive when I need to and at the same time observe boundaries. When I accept a job I try to go beyond expectations, my previous employers can attest to it. One of my previous employers said to me "I can't pay overtime" in response I said "money is not all that matters in life, so it's okay".. I looked after her wife who had Alzheimer's disease for 8 years and six months, I was with her when she passed away. I miss her terribly. please give me the chance to look after your love ones too, I will give my best. Thanks and hope to hear from you very soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been looking after elderly ladies and gentlemen since 2002. I have extensive experience with Alzheimer's clients and those who are physically disabled. I do all the care they need, personal care which includes, bath or shower. I do a little housekeeping, prepare simple meals, take them to activities or simply walk them around. Administer medication and feed them if required. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Palliative
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Training in proper feeding, training in proper oral care, training in the proper usage of incontinent pads 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
Feeding
 
 
  References
 
Eugene Trademan 
Mr. T is one of my previous employers. I looked after his wife for 8 years and 6 months. My employment was terminated upon my client's death, last month. 
 
 
Lisa Ford 
She is my current employer. I am looking after her mother who has Alzheimer's disease.