Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Anytime 24 hour live in if needed  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Sainte-genevieve

 

 
 
 
Excelsa Thelma F.     Age 54      Female      Sainte-genevieve, QC  - Gouin Boulevard
 
Member ID: 197171 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Thelma. I am a reliable, very friendly person, trustworthy, patient and hardworking person who has a lot of experience taking care of newborn babies, twins, and also elderly people. I am looking for full time or part time jobs related to elderly or childcare and able to babysit also at night.
I am hoping to find a full time caregiver / nanny job, preferably in the West Island area of Montreal. I can be a live in your home if you would like.

Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile, good luck to us all. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
2013-present working in senior residence homes, preparing their meals, giving them baths and exercises. The husband is still healthy and the wife has alzheimer's disease.
January, 2016 working with a married couple that still lives in their own home, providing their daily routines. The husband has started symptoms of alzheimer's disease and the wife is weak with dementia.
Update, this husband and wife team both past away on 2016
Up to the present taking care of seniors
Also working in Laval on the weekends 24 hours a day, for a lady that has Dementia. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate, Home Support Worker , Bachelor's Degree 
Registered Nurse 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Roger Gariepy 
Working in a senior residence house working as their nanny/companion. Mr. Gariepy is my employer and presently I still take care of him about 10 hours a week. Please feel free to call him if you would like a reference 
 
 
Keith Richardson 
Sir Kieth is the son of the senior couple that I am taking care of. I just worked for them for a couple of months because his mother passed away last May. They need me for a few hours to take care of his father. Update, both the parents have recently passed away both in 2016.